Resetting the ScanSnap Settings
The ScanSnap settings can be reset on the touch panel. Reset the ScanSnap settings using ScanSnap Home on the computer.
The ScanSnap settings that can be reset are as follows:
Scanner name
Setting for saving to a cloud service
Startup mode
Auto power off
Brightness of the touch panel
Privacy mode
Display of profiles
USB
Wireless settings
Wi-Fi settings
Dust detection
Firmware update notification
In addition, Profiles displayed on the touch panel of the ScanSnap are deleted.
Note that even if profiles displayed on the touch panel are deleted, the scan settings that are saved in ScanSnap Home are not deleted.
- Press
in the home screen on the touch panel of the ScanSnap to display the [Settings] screen. - Press
in the home screen on the touch panel of the ScanSnap to display the [Settings] screen. - Press [Scanner settings] to display the [Scanner settings] screen.
- Press
to display the [Scanner settings] screen. - Press [Reset ScanSnap settings].
- Press the [Initialize] button.
The ScanSnap settings are reset.
Even if you reset the ScanSnap settings, the ScanSnap information remains in [List of the ScanSnap units that have been connected] in ScanSnap Home.
If necessary, delete the ScanSnap information from ScanSnap Home by following the procedure below.
Tap
→ [Scanner] in ScanSnap Home to display the [Scanner] screen.In [List of the ScanSnap units that have been connected], tap the ScanSnap whose information you want to delete to display the [Scanner Information] screen.
Tap [Remove scanner].