Resetting the ScanSnap Settings
The ScanSnap settings can be reset on the touch panel.
The ScanSnap settings that can be reset are as follows:
Setting for saving to a cloud service
Auto power Off
Display of profiles
Firmware update notification
In addition, Profiles displayed on the touch panel of the ScanSnap are deleted.
Note that even if profiles displayed on the touch panel are deleted, information of the profiles that are managed in ScanSnap Home is not deleted.
For details about how to delete information of a profile that is managed in ScanSnap Home, refer to Deleting a Profile.
For the procedure to reset the ScanSnap settings, refer to the following:
Press in the home screen on the touch panel of the ScanSnap to display the [Settings] screen.
Press to display the [Scanner settings] screen.
Press [Reset ScanSnap settings].
Press the [Initialize] button.
The ScanSnap settings are reset.